Elected Faculty PMT Committee


The Elected Faculty PMT Committee prepares faculty promotion, merit, and tenure recommendations to the faculty and Director. The Committee also develops and updates the specific criteria used in these deliberations following procedures and processes defined in the Faculty Handbook.

Specific Charges:

  • Evaluate the faculty nominated for promotion and tenure
  • Identify and recommend faculty for promotion and tenure
  • Evaluate faculty for merit

Contact Information:

  • Amanda Davis, Assistant to the Director, 206-685-0952, adavis4@uw.edu


Name Chair Title
Rick Gustafson Chair Professor
Sergey Rabotyagov Associate Professor
Sharon Doty Professor
Soo-Hyung Kim Associate Professor
Monika Moskal Associate Director
Aaron Wirsing Associate Professor

SEFS Promotion, Merit and Tenure Procedures: