Skip global navigation go directly to main contentOlympic Region Harmful Algal Blooms - ORHAB PartnershipSearchSite mapContact us
 

Partnerships

Skip navigation - go directly to content Home
Skip navigation - go directly to content About ORHAB
  HAB Impacts
  Project Plan
  Partnerships
  Benefits
  Meetings
  Gallery
  Sustaining
  ORHAB
  Outreach
  Education
 

Agency Expertise Contact Information
     
Battelle Marine Sciences Laboratory
1529 W Sequim Bay Road
Sequim WA 98382

Remote sensing

Dana Woodruff
dana.woodruff@pnl.gov

Fisheries and Oceans Canada
PO Box 6000
9860 West Saanich Road
Sidney BC V8L 4B2
Canada


Modeling

Mike Foreman
foremanm@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Makah Tribe
Port of Neah Bay
PO Box 137
Neah Bay WA 98357

Beach and nearshore sampling

Bob Buckingham
mtcport@olypen.com
National Centers for Coastal Ocean Science (NCCOS)
Monitoring and Event Response for Harmful Algal Blooms(MERHAB)
1305 East West Highway
N/SCI2 Bldg SSMC4 Rm 8331
Silver Spring MD 20910

Funding

Marc Suddleson
Marc.Suddleson@noaa.gov
Northwest Fisheries Science Center (NWFSC)
2725 Montlake Blvd East
Seattle WA 98112

Project Management, Toxin, Chlorophyll and Nutrient Analysis, and Field Studies

Vera Trainer
vera.l.trainer@noaa.gov
Northwest Indian College Training  
Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary (OCNMS)
115 E Railroad Avenue Suite 301
Port Angeles WA 98362

Moorings and cruises

Ed Bowlby
ed.bowlby@noaa.gov
George Galasso
george.galasso@noaa.gov
Pacific Shellfish Institute (PSI)
120 State Avenue NE 312
Olympia WA 98501

Nearshore sampling


Dan Cheney
psi@pacshell.org
cheney@pacshell.org

Quinault Indian Nation
PO Box 189
Taholah WA 98587

Beach and nearshore sampling

Joe Schumacker
jschumacker@quinault.org

University of Washington (UW)
Coastal Studies Group


School of Oceanography


Olympic Natural Resources Center


Oceanography


Phytoplankton identification


Outreach


Barbara Hickey
bhickey@u.washington.edu

Rita Horner
rita@ocean.washington.edu

Miranda Wecker
mwecker@u.washington.edu

Washington Department of Ecology (WDOE)
PO Box 47710
Olympia WA 98504

Estuarine studies

Jan Newton
newton@ocean.washington.edu
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife (WDFW)
Willapa Bay Field Station
PO Box 190
Ocean Park WA 98640
267th Place Sandridge Road
Nahcotta WA 98637

Beach and nearshore sampling

Dan Ayers
ayresdla@dfw.wa.gov

Washington State Department of Health (WDOH)
Office of Shellfish and Water Protection
243 Israel Road SE
Tumwater WA 98501
PO Box 47824
Olympia WA 98504-7824


Shellfish tissue analysis

RIck Porso
rick.porso@doh.wa.gov

Top of Page

Home | About ORHAB | HAB Impacts | Project Plan | Partnerships | Benefits | Meetings
Gallery | Sustaining ORHAB | Outreach | Education | Contact Us | Site Map | Search



UW School of Environmental and Forest Sciences | College of the Environment

© Copyright 2002, ORHAB